Lacevember Questions

7 November, 2006 at 11:48 am (Uncategorized)

Shhh….I’m so in class right now and shouldn’t be blogging…here you go:

The knitting questions, or the usual suspects

How long have you been knitting?
Since April 2005

How did you learn to knit?

I bought a booklet called “I Taught Myself Knitting” at Wal-Mart

Favorite thing about knitting?

Watching how stitches interlock, watching pieces grow, how flexible it makes my poor damaged fingers feel.

How long have you been knitting lace?

I had my first lace experience over the summer.  It was a nasty-coloured reddish shawl with my own “pattern”: knit a row, next row YO, k2tog, for many, MANY inches

Favorite thing about knitting lace.

It’s so delicate, and looks so impressive.

The yarn questions, or flash your stash

Favorite lace yarn?

I have minimal lace experience; the only laceweight yarn I’ve used is KP Shadow, for a couple shawls.  I did make some lace socks for KP Palette, but the Shadow as much nicer.

variegated or solids for shawls?

Depends on the pattern, I guess.

Favorite lace color?
Deep jewel tones and earthy colours
Technique, or show us your skillz

Circs or straights?

Circs, all the way

Favorite lace knitting trick?
Stitch markers

Lifelines? If so with what?

Lifelines?  I don’t need no stinkin’ lifelines… (I knit dangerously!)
Fancy blocking wires, or just sewing pins stuck in your carpet?

I’d love a set of the wires, but for now, it’s embrodery thread through the ends and lots of pins into the matress.

Pattern, or can you follow directions

shawls or lacey items?

I love shawls, but I get more use from scarves and socks
triangle, rectangle, or circular shawls?
I’ve only made rectangular shawls, but circular and triangular both intrigue me…

Charts or printed instructions?

Charts scare me, but some day I’ll get over that

Favorite lace you’ve knit?

I made a single bright red lacey ribbed sock.  It is lost, and I miss it.

Favorite lace you want to knit?

Too many to name…so many patterns…

Just Fun, yup that’s right, just for fun

Favorite jelly belly flavor?

Pear.  The pear ones and sooo yummy.  There are other good ones too, I just HATE the buttered popcorn ones.

Tell me everything you know about Eric the Red…..

Eh?

Coke, classic or with lime?

Eww…Pepsi with Cherry

Holiday carols, sing along, or wish they would be banned from all public airwaves?

I have to admit, even though I’m not christian, I love a good Christmas Carol

What is the definition of irony?

The use of words expressing something other than their literal intention. (Or so Futurama tells me…)

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop?

Eww….BLOW POPS!

Why is my cat always puking in front of my son’s bedroom door?

Spite?

What is your superhero power?

I can boil water with the power of my mind.

If the laundry is 9 foot by 11 foot (just dreaming, that’s a big laundry room), and the walls are 8 feet tall, and you are going to tile the entire room in tiles that are 3 inches by 5 inches, what color should those tiles be?

Grey, because it goes with clothes.

What’s for dinner tonight?

Probably a hot dog from Quick Trip…but lunch will be fried rice.

What is clogging my children’s bathtub drain?

Hair?  Fur?  YARN???

1 Comment

  1. Batty said,

    Hey, no blogging in class! ; )

Leave a Reply

