Burnt out…

28 November, 2006 at 7:50 pm (Uncategorized)

Just seriously, honestly, totally, f’in burnt out.

Tired of research papers.

Tired of philosophy presentations and debates.

Tired of working for next to nothing.

Tired of monotony.

Tired of allergies.

Tired of being tired.

Tired of worrying about everything.

Tired of  – ah, fudge it, you get the point.

I’m having strong hide-under-the-bed urges, and it’s only going to get worse now that final exams, presentations, recitations and theses have arrived.

The semester ends next Thursday.  I should be relieved, but instead I’m just dreading next semester.

This blows.

No knitting today, sorry.  I am about halfway done with Sophie for Jo.  I decided to spice it up with some two colour work (something I’ve never done before), and it’s not half bad.  Hope to have it done and felted by mid next week, so I can move on with the holiday knits.  Peace out, yo.

3 Comments

  1. bezzie said,

    I certainly understand what you speak of. There are somedays where being a grownup truly sucks (and is tiring!)

    At least try to enjoy your holiday break and push next semester out of your mind ok? 🙂

  2. weezalana said,

    Sorry you’re feeling the burn out blues. Wouldn’t it be nice to time machine back every so often to the days of afternoon naps with cookies and juice?

    Here’s hoping you’ve been able to revive your juju!

  3. Batty said,

    Hey, I’d get that way at the end of every single semester. When I started grad school, I was also ready to quit the program at least once every semester. It goes with the territory.

    Just try to take it easy during breaks, give yourself some extra you time to use whichever way you want. I remember having to work to pay for college, but the extra money isn’t worth it when you’re going bonkers. I hope you can have a fun, relaxing holiday!

Leave a Reply

